Reviews

What people are saying about The Old Police House B&B




1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Simply lovely. That’s all 😊

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:Matthew T | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 4 days ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay warm welcome nice and clean lovely full English breakfast will definitely stay again

Response

Thank you 😊

Reviewer:Vincent C | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 week ago


Keith - Rating 5/5

Avery warm welcome.A beautiful room that was warm and had all facilities you could want. Great shower too in a newly fitted en-suite.Breakfast was really tasty and very well prepared.10-10. Would certainly stay again

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:Keith E | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Room 4 - Rating 4/5

Hi .We really enjoyed stay/Pity we were working no time to enjoy local pub.Kind regards Brian

Response

Thank you for your review might see you again now you no were we are 😊

Reviewer:brian v | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


B & B review- Rating 5/5

Superb rooms. Very clean and peaceful and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.Highly recommended

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs H | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Fanstacic Days- Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant time in a very cosy place. Thank you for the warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. This country has got heart and soul. Very nice countryside

Response

Thank you look forward to seeing you both again in the near future 😊

Reviewer:Elke O | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Overnight at the Old Police House. - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted with a warm friendly smile from Karen, booked in swiftly and after being advised about dining and free wifi (all of which is also explained in the greetings pack provided), we were shown to our room - room 5.The room is nice and clean, well appointed with seating and storage and the bed comfortable, with a good view of the scenery to the rear through the french windows. The large en-suite bathroom has all you could need with a large 2-person shower and a roll top bath.We had a comfortable and undisturbed nights sleep, so a big tick for the first 'B'.The second 'B'-breakfast, is served in the dining room, and is done so as a combination of self-service and waiting-on depending upon you choice from the menu. We both went for the fresh coffee and the Full English which was well cooked and served on a preheated plate (small thing but so many places miss this important point).Thoroughly enjoyed.We will definitely be staying again, and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review 😊

Reviewer:Gene S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

I spent 4 nights at the old police house whilst visiting family in Kent. Karen made me feel very welcome as a single traveller and my room was clean and comfy with ample parking. I would certainly use again!

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:H | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

This BandB is an ideal place to stay for a couple of days.rooms very clean and comfortable. Adequate parking. We used it as a base to visit friends.

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice evening meal as I arrived late and great breakfast and a very comfortable room.

Response

Its my pleasure thank you :)

Reviewer:christopher L | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Overnight before france - Rating 4/5

Comfortable nights sleep good breakfast,

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Morris H | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


The old police house - Rating 4/5

The owner was lovely, made things easy to find.Nice rooms with great views, it was spotless, complimentarytoiletries, great.Near Leeds Castle and a couple ofbars,not that far to walk to..

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:Pam H | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B & B, clean and comfortable room.Although on a busy road, the rooms are all at the back and therefore quiet, with a view over the garden & fields.Very kind & helpful landlady. The breakfast is excellent, served in a lovely room overlooking the garden.

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:Herman G | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly, comfortable, clean - Rating 5/5

Karen was very welcoming and happy to help us with local taxis numbers. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Large room with spacious bathroom. We didn’t try the breakfast but it smelt delicious. Ample parking and turning space. Easy to find.

Response

Thank you so much 😊

Reviewer:Crissie O | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly, comfortable, clean - Rating 5/5

Karen was very welcoming and happy to help us with local taxis numbers. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Large room with spacious bathroom. We didn’t try the breakfast but it smelt delicious. Ample parking and turning space. Easy to find.

Response

Thanks so much 😊

Reviewer:Crissie O | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Beautiful house - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house near Leeds Castle and it was very quiet location.The staff was very friendly and very helpful.The breakfast was delicious.My husband and I are very happy with the room and bathroom.Thank you

Response

😊thank you

Reviewer:Mrs B | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

A brilliant stay for two days at the old police house,It was extremely comfortable,Quiet,clean and the breakfast was outstanding.

Response

Thank you 😊

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Beautiful serene stay at Kent - Rating 5/5

The stayat Kent house bed and breakfast was so enjoyable and provided a needed dose of quiet and comfort after a long trip. The rooms are neat and tidy and everything is provided to ensure comfort of the guest. Loved waking up to the sound of birds and the nice green scenery. And had a yummy breakfast as well! The owner (not sure if it was karen?) is super sweet and welcoming.

Response

Thank you so much

Reviewer:Racha B | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Happy Birthday - Rating 4/5

When I booked I didn't want breakfast as we would be leaving early. When Virginballoons let me down I asked if they could do breakfast with no notice.I was happy they could accommodate;and that flexibility is what most impressive (and delicious)about this place.Thank you for understanding this customers needs.

Response

Thank you :)

Reviewer:David M | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Kent house bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very nice enjoyed my stay and the full english breakfast very nice will be staying again when in the town thank you

Reviewer:Mark B | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Short Break - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay. Comfortable accommodation, good food, and a warm welcome from host Karen.

Response

Thank You :)

Reviewer:Stephen B | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night. Couldn't be faulted.

Response

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer:Russell P | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts who cannot do enough for you. We relally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful B& B

Response

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer:Michael W | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Kent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 4/5

We stayed here as it was so close to Leeds Castle. It was very clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfy Mum and I wished we'd stayed for 2 nights as we slept so well! Breakfast was good too.

Response

Thank you so muchKaren

Reviewer:Sally F | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


very welcoming. - Rating 5/5

We had room 2, which was a good sized room with more than enough storage. The room was looking a little tired but being as this is in mid to late season it was to be expected. No points lost as far as we were concerned.Breakfast was very good and owner very friendly.We enjoyed our stay very much.

Response

Thank you decorators are booked for end of season🤗

Reviewer:KEVIN S | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

No access to the TV. At least they could have allowed Freeview as I only wanted to watch the news!Very comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:S | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect rest stop - Rating 5/5

The ensuite was clean and functional but felt a little cramped (long and narrow room).Beautiful location with views over the fields from our room. Located on a country lane so no traffic noise through the night. Spacious twin room enabling a comfortable and restful night, essential after our long day of driving. Easy access to M20.

Reviewer:R | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant village location with historic buildings - Rating 5/5

The room could do with blackout blinds/screens. The existing curtains do not stop any sunlight and I woke at 5.30am as the summer sun hit the windows.Across field views from upper rear room. Pleasant village location with historic buildings

Reviewer:D | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


very comfortable and convenient stay - Rating 5/5

The bathroom looked unfinished. We had to wait about half an hour in the small reception area, together with another couple who had also booked. It transpired that the owner had "just popped out for 10" minutes. Strangely, someone did come to the foyer in answer to the bell and then walked away again. 20 mins later the owner appeared! Very little apology given.Beautifully laundered linen. Very comfy bed. Very quiet bedroom at the back of the property. Perfect breakfast.

Reviewer:J | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

It was a little bit noisy in the morning. Internet was weak inside the room.I arrived at night. Easy entry although reception was closed. Fast check in/out. Nice comfy rooms. Easy parking just infront. Homely atmosphere. Water and tea/coffee available in room.

Response

Thank you for your thoughtful comments.

Reviewer:I | Wed 12th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay comfortable and warm but breakfast could be better 9 out of ten for me - Rating 5/5

You could of got more for breakfast for the £7 price like more beansThe bed and hot shower was really good good size room

Response

Thank you, Ian

Reviewer:I | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wifi signal was poor in roomLovely breakfast, great room and a good price Fantastic meal in local pub the George inn and within walking distance

Response

Thank you, Louise

Reviewer:L | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Good quality stop over for Leeds castle - Rating 5/5

Forgot breakfast wasn't included so a little more expensive than the 2 other hotels we stayed at on our mini break. The room was a bit on the chilly side in spite of trying to adjust the radiator - but it was a dreadful night for weather! A bit disappointed with Leeds village as very little there apart from the castle!Modern, spacious room and very clean. Friendly host and good breakfast. A good night's sleep! Ideally situated for Leeds castle.

Response

Thank you for your thoughtful comments, much appreciated.

Reviewer:C | Wed 8th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 4/5

Soya milk at breakfast, plus a bit dusty in placesLovely breakfast

Reviewer:B | Sun 29th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for business trip in Kent - Rating 5/5

Nothing comes to mindQuietness. Cleanliness. Excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you, Robert, I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:R | Thu 19th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

An ideal B& B on the way from or to the car ferry in Dover. Or for break in Kent. Warm welcome, perfect rooms, excellent breakfast. And a an excellent pub within walking distance.

Response

Thank you so much that makes it all worth while.

Reviewer:Mr. Armin F | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, excellent room, good food. What more do you need?

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Jon C | Sun 26th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


VERY SATISFIED - Rating 4/5

The welcome to the BandB was perfect. We were surprised to the size of the double bedroom, which while confortable was too small for an extensive stay. We stayed 5 nights in a confine environment but could move to a superbe bedroom for the last 2 days. The access to the BandB was quite difficult due to roadwork and many back and forth loops in narrow roads were necessary. The atmosphere is very pleasant and breakfasts are superbe.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Beatrix R | Tue 14th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


20 December 2013 - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Room 2.Very spacious with excellent en-suite. Cleanliness excellent. the full English breakfast was very good. We would recommend this B& B and would not hesitate to return there.

Response

Thank you for your kind reviewKaren

Reviewer:BARBARA S | Sun 22nd Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Very comfortable. Karen is a lovely host and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this place.

Response

Thank you for your kind reviewKaren

Reviewer:Lynn D | Sat 16th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


holidays in England - Rating 5/5

Excellent staying.Thank you very much

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Francois S | Tue 12th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay. Very friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Diethelm Z | Sun 10th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


very nice house - Rating 4/5

Clean house, kindness,good breakfast,pleasant garden with hens, but the road is a bit dangerous...

Response

Than you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Chelini M | Fri 8th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


A night in Kent - Rating 5/5

A quiet comfortable nights stay at a very well appointed Guest House. Friendly welcome and a quality breakfast. No fuss and well located for Maidstone and the east coast.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Philip T | Thu 31st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, fantastic breakfast and the owner was very helpful and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Sharon R | Wed 23rd Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

All we wanted in a B& B and more.Very clean room, with very comfortable bed.Beautiful views of the garden and countryside.Tasty breakfast, efficient served by the friendly, helpful owner, Karen.Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Tim G | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Can definetely be recommended - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. Clean and nicely furnished and decorated rooms. A seperate room for two children. Very good service and breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Rolf R | Sun 20th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


2 nightstay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kent House.The accommodation was very nice with beautiful views from our room over the fields behind the house.The landlady was very friendly and helpful.We would thoroughly recommendKent House to anybody.

Response

Thank you so much for your reviewKaren.x

Reviewer:Clifford M | Tue 8th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Alan Treumann - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Room was spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Service was impeccable.Would not hesitate to visit again

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Alan T | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Kent house B and B on Saturday 28th September 2013 as we were attending a wedding close by. The owner Karen welcomed us, taking our luggage and showing us to our room. She had arranged for us to arrive earlier so that we could change into our wedding clothes. The bedrooms were immaculate, the bed itself very comfortable and warm and we had a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast came on hot plates (we had the full English) which was delicious. Also available was tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as cereals, fruit juice, toast and preserves. Thank you Karen for a lovely stay. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Response

Thank you so much for your review.Karen x

Reviewer:C | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely Service - Rating 5/5

We spent a whole week travelling the South of the UK. This House was by far the best of our B& B addresses, very clean, beautiful view, modern, friendly service. Excellent value for money!

Response

It's reviews like that, that make it all worth while thank you.

Reviewer:Gerrie A | Sun 29th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this B& B to anyone who is travelling on business or with family.The rooms are so very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and could not fault a thing.Thank you to all for making our stay so easy and welcoming.

Response

Thank you so much for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Sue M | Fri 20th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Beautiful B&B- Rating 4/5

Our french styled room was beautiful and clean with lovely views. The breakfast was excellent. Loved our stay!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Stop-over- Rating 5/5

We stayed for the socond time and again it was a very nice experience. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Karen made us feel very welcome and the whole organisation side was very uncomplicated and straight forward. The rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent and gave us a good start into our travelling day. We will surely be back.

Response

Thank you so much Thomas for a great review.Karen

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas B | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

The whole stay was lovely and relaxing from the warm welcome by Karen to the lovely large room and comfy bed through to the delicious breakfast. If we need to stay in the area again, we'll definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle B | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


compliments to KENT HOUSE- Rating 5/5

Nous gardon un souvenir "ébloui"de notre séjour, de l'accueil + que chaleureux tant des propriétaires que des sympatiques clients présents ce week-end là. Sans parler de la serviabilité de nos hôtes. Nous le recommandons, sans hésiter, cette année à d'autres amis motards qui se rendent eux-aussi, cette année, à MAIDSTONE.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chantal L | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

What a great place. Spotless & modern, and the breakfast was fab.Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan S | Thu 1st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

A most warm welcome was followed by introduction to a very clean, modern room with large bathroom (Room 1).Breakfast was ordered that evening for the next morning which prevented any delays. My wife did change her mind on the second morning which was no problem. Lovely fresh food and smiling service.We would come back again. Conveniently only minutes from the M20.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew T | Sun 28th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Got a last minute cancellation here and really glad we did.The owner was welcoming, the room spotless and very comfortable.Light and airy dining room where we were served a very nice breakfast.Excellent value.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Theresa M | Sun 14th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent one-night stay in Kent - Rating 5/5

Well-apportioned B and B just a bit of a distance from Leeds Castle.Great accommodations - nice bed, well laid-out room, modern bathroom.Breakfast well-prepared.A gem of a place!

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin M | Sat 6th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Cosy place - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night and felt thoroughly at home. The room was comfy and had all the amenities you would hope for and some extras, such as Sky TV. Breakfast was also very good. I look forward to my next stay.

Response

Thank you so much for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Mike H | Wed 24th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


5 - Rating 5/5

Given the circumstances, it was excellent location, comfortable bed, breakfast and surroundings - typical English country side with a lot of spirit which my late husband would have loved. Will definitely return if I return to England. Know fully well of the service that hotels, hostels, b & b and campsites provide as my late husband and I travelled over 50 countries until his recent passing 3 months ago. Rate it as a 5 - couldn't fault it.

Response

Thank you for your excellent reviewKaren

Reviewer:Ms. Linda T | Sat 20th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Our stay was just perfect, great welcome, clean room, nice decoration and a really tasty breakfast. Nothing to complain about! Thank you!

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny C | Sat 20th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight prior to Eurotunnel - Rating 4/5

Family of four - 2 adults 2 children aged 10 and 8 - stayed here for 1 night en route to Europe.Stayed in Room 3 family room, with connected twin room onto main double.Lovely and clean, personal service. Breakfast lovely, freshly cooked.We will definitely recommend it and stay again!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Colin R | Sun 14th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


THE PERFECT B&B - Rating 5/5

Luxury rooms at affordable prices - we booked Room 5.Excellent hospitality way above expectations.This must be one of the best B& Bs in Kent/UK - a lovely location overlooking fields, but with matchless warmth and comfort inside.Karen and Steve made us so welcome, tailored our breakfast requirements, and provided everything we could wish for.I hope we can visit again.

Response

Thank you very much for your comments. We have in the past 4 years spent a lot of time and effort making our business to what it is today, your comments make it all worth while,thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Derek F | Thu 11th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely night at Kent House over Easter. We were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation was excellent

Response

Hi DavidThank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Mon 1st Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


very pretty - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and everything was fine:a very warm welcome although we arrived soooo late, a beautiful accomodation, a fabulous breakfast and a friendly goodbye. If our destiny will lead us to the South of GB we will stay in Kent House B& B again :-)

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Conny L | Fri 29th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Business overnight stay. - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of parking for size of B& B, very easy to find. Would recommend for business travel.

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Ms. Claire K | Mon 25th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Kent House Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We were part of a group of adults (3 couples in total). The Kent House B & B was absolutely lovely. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The owner was very friendly and very accommodating. We had a lovely time. Thank you!

Response

Thank you for your reviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna P | Mon 25th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Beautiful, luxurious, clean, warm and welcoming.Me and my husband stayed for our anniversary weekend and had the French themed room 5. We could not fault anything on our stay. The views are lovely and can't wait to return on a summers day to take advantage of the patio area and garden. Breakfast is served at a time convenient for you and is at a high standard and quality. A lovely selection of tea/coffee hot and cold food. We didn't want to leave our room it was so welcoming and comfortable. We ate at the local pub which we would also recommend for value and quality. We will certainly returning and also booking a night as a gift to our friends getting married this year.So glad we found this beautiful place the owners should be very proud of the gorgeous home. X

Response

Thank you for that lovely ReviewKaren

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda W | Sun 24th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

As I arrived in an unexpected fall of snow, I was greeted at the door with a warm welcome.I would recommend the Kent house to all - bedrooms are stylish, huge and spotless.I even had a patio (had it not been so cold!).The breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented in the calm atmosphere of the dining room overlooking the surrounding countryside.Thank you - a real treasure of a find!Excellently placed for Leeds Castle too!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl S | Thu 28th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

We booked an overnight stay at this establishment.It was clean, bright and comfortable and we were made very welcome. The breakfast was varied and excellent and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara G | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Kent House very much, excellent accommodation and breakfast.It was an ideal location for visiting Leeds castle, and because we were traveling without a car, the owners drove us to the Downs so that we could do some hiking during our stay.

Response

Hi There PhillisThanks for your review.Karen & Steve

Reviewer:Ms. Phyllis E | Wed 20th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Great room for my mother - Rating 5/5

Dear owners,We had a fantastic stay in your familyroom. Also my mother enjoyed her stay in room 1 on de groundfloor. Everything was very good organized. Delicious breakfest!Next time we certainly will book again Kent House.

Response

Hi ArieThank you for your review, we look forward to meeting you all again in the near fetureKaren & Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Arie Van Der S | Mon 7th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Best B&B in Kent? - Rating 5/5

One of the very best B& B I ever had stayed at, and when it comes to value for money it is absolutely top draw.The rooms are excellent (stayed in two due to extended stay), large, in immaculate condition, and very nicely decorated. Wonderful beds. The room as well as the en suite bathroom were absolutely spotless clean. The breakfast room is equally nice with view out in the garden and the breakfast is first class. On top of all that - an excellently functioning Wi-Fi. Highly recommended.

Response

Hi HenrikThank you very much for that fantastic reviewKaren & Streve

Reviewer:Mr. Henrik H | Tue 1st May 2012 | 6 years ago


:)- Rating 5/5

Was a great stay and shall be returning in August

Response

Thank you Lisa we look forward to seeing you all for the Wedding

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa C | Tue 10th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Ms - Rating 5/5

Very nice B& B, we were given a very nice room on the ground floor facing the back yard garden. Karen is very helpful and let us check us early, and also offered her son to drive us to the train station.Would difinitely recommend the B& B to friends

Response

Hi Ms Chai Tin Ooi - MsThank you for your very kind Review.Karen

Reviewer:Ms. Chai Tin O | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Kent House BNB - Rating 4/5

Really good value welcoming and friendlymodern smart furniture throughout spotless rooms great breakfast with plenty of choice.Also in an excellent location to see Kent - definte re visit.

Response

Hi AnthonyThank you for your review and your comment's, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.Rregards Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony H | Fri 3rd Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat